Research Presentation

Standard

This week I did my Research Presentation. It is a presentation where we talk about the research we have done for the Final Major Project, which photographers we have looked at and how we want to expand on the project and work with the research.

As my project is about the highly sensitive person, I talked about the different aspects of the trait and about how it affects people day-to-day lives. I started the presentation by showing the photographs I took in first year when I initially started the project. They only just touch the surface of the subject but are still helpful to my project.

I also talked about some of the photographers I have looked at for inspiration, I talked about William Eggleston, Rinko Kawauchi, Pat Walton and Gergana Petrova. All of these photographers have done projects that have the aesthetic I am hoping to create with my own project.

At the end of the presentation, I showed some of my new photographs for the project and explained that I am currently happy with the progress I have made, and I can’t wait to show everything at the Degree Show.

Overall I am pleased with my presentation, although It could have been more fluent. I had so much I wanted to say about the project, but only 20 minutes to do it in.


This is one of my newest photographs for my project, and I absolutely love it. The way the sunlight disrupts the reflection in the puddle, it is such a great spring photo.


Leave a Reply

